Squash, Egg, and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Love this!! I'm a vegetarian and this is very filling and yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious! I cut the butter down to 4 Tbsp, used 5 squash, and only used 2 cups shredded cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, and just saved a little to top with. We did think it was very sweet. I will cut it down to 1 Tbsp of sugar next time. Serve with some green beans, and this is a perfect meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We just loved this...followed recipe exactly. This would be a great brunch casserole. I might start adding garlic or other seasonings, but it is delicious just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Used squash from my garden and am quick freezing individual servings for eating in the winter, when I am longing for my veggie garden. I omitted the sugar and veg oil, but never the butter. Thank you for this simple, yet ymmy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I wanted this to be more of a breakfast casserole, so I diced the squash, and added 1 lb ground sausage, 2 additional eggs (6 total), 2 Tbsp more milk (4 Tbsp total), and 1 tsp. ground mustard. I decreased the butter to 4 Tbsp. I browned the sausage before adding if to the squash/butter/egg mixture. I also mixed in 2 c. of cheese. I put the last 1 c. of cheese across the top. I omitted the sugar and flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is VERY similar to the casserole I came up w/ only I didn't write down the measurements so I'm glad to see this one for next time. I opted to use a little more squash (5 small ones) and add a buttery bread crumb topping. My kiddos and hubby really liked it!I think adding finely diced green pepper would be good too. I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next morning and it was wonderful! If you add ham, it could make a great brunch dish! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen 49:20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great way to get veggies into my kids. When I told my family what we were having for dinner, they were concerned. They were pleasantly surprised. When you take it out of the oven, it will look runny. Don't worry, just let it set for the 15 minutes. Good as is, but very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I added sliced zucchini and chopped bell peppers to the recipe. I used only half the cheese and no butter or sugar. It was very easy to make, tasty and filling. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very easy and flavorful recipe. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrybarb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for - a yellow squash recipe without crackers, etc. We like things a little zipier so added a couple of dashes of Tony's, nutmeg, had 4 yellow squash, 4T butter, used 'red' sea salt. My husband grew up in a family that sweetened veggies so this great with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States