Squash, Egg, and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Favorite recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraLuckinbill
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The extra cheese on top was hard to get through and a quick and easy ingredient to skip while watching your intake. I mix in the 1 cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I use two large zucchini and add diced garlic while sautéing the zucchini and onion. I cover the top with one cup of shredded cheese instead of two so it comes out with a thin layer of crispy cheese. My family loves it, especially when served with ham and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I wanted this to be more of a breakfast casserole, so I diced the squash, and added 1 lb ground sausage, 2 additional eggs (6 total), 2 Tbsp more milk (4 Tbsp total), and 1 tsp. ground mustard. I decreased the butter to 4 Tbsp. I browned the sausage before adding if to the squash/butter/egg mixture. I also mixed in 2 c. of cheese. I put the last 1 c. of cheese across the top. I omitted the sugar and flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I added sliced zucchini and chopped bell peppers to the recipe. I used only half the cheese and no butter or sugar. It was very easy to make, tasty and filling. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Used squash from my garden and am quick freezing individual servings for eating in the winter, when I am longing for my veggie garden. I omitted the sugar and veg oil, but never the butter. Thank you for this simple, yet ymmy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for - a yellow squash recipe without crackers, etc. We like things a little zipier so added a couple of dashes of Tony's, nutmeg, had 4 yellow squash, 4T butter, used 'red' sea salt. My husband grew up in a family that sweetened veggies so this great with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We just loved this...followed recipe exactly. This would be a great brunch casserole. I might start adding garlic or other seasonings, but it is delicious just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious! I cut the butter down to 4 Tbsp, used 5 squash, and only used 2 cups shredded cheese. Mixed in most of the cheese, and just saved a little to top with. We did think it was very sweet. I will cut it down to 1 Tbsp of sugar next time. Serve with some green beans, and this is a perfect meatless dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is not a good recipe at all. Too much sugar and too much butter. I do not recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Nino

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States