Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were fantastic. I'm not a huge sweets fan and these were not that sweet. I even found them delicious in the morning with coffee. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
These are yummy. I reduced the sugar a bit and they still were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGERBER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sterling, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
My husband was hesitant, but really enjoyed these cookies! They were like pumpkin spice cookies...cake like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Great recipe with great results! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Great recipe! We used delicata squash, thanks to a bumper crop of 'em... and they made a very pleasant cookie! Very light and cake-like; we left out the raisins and only used a few pecans, but I'm glad we did; we were going to leave them out entirely, but they add something nice to the texture. Overall, a great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These cookies were very good. My 3 boys (including a 14th month old) loved them. They are a much more healthy snack than other cookies. The only changes I made was to cut back just slightly on the nutmeg and ginger. I also frosted half of them with a cream cheese frosting. (cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla). They are definitely something we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I had some leftover squash and wondered if it could be made into cookies like I would with pumpkin. These are just as good if not better. I was really surprised at how delicious they are. I don't like nuts in baked goods so I left out the pecans but added milk chocolate chips. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I just baked these and they're great. I used butternut squash. We left out the raisins at my mother's request. They aren't really like cookies, more like little mini-muffins or cakes (all that baking powder). The taste is excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very tasty and not too sweet. Soft and cakey - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I am munching on one now...OMG.. I put a teeny bit of icing drizzle on it, threw in some toasted walnuts, white chocolate chips , a 1/4 c oatmeal and 1/2 cranberries...my kids ate 5 a piece. There is no squashy taste at all. not that it's bad-I love squash) All in all, this recipe ROCKS! Think I might make them in Muffin top cups. ok, enough typing, must eat another one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States