Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Great recipe! We used delicata squash, thanks to a bumper crop of 'em... and they made a very pleasant cookie! Very light and cake-like; we left out the raisins and only used a few pecans, but I'm glad we did; we were going to leave them out entirely, but they add something nice to the texture. Overall, a great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
My husband was hesitant, but really enjoyed these cookies! They were like pumpkin spice cookies...cake like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I had some leftover squash and wondered if it could be made into cookies like I would with pumpkin. These are just as good if not better. I was really surprised at how delicious they are. I don't like nuts in baked goods so I left out the pecans but added milk chocolate chips. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These cookies were very good. My 3 boys (including a 14th month old) loved them. They are a much more healthy snack than other cookies. The only changes I made was to cut back just slightly on the nutmeg and ginger. I also frosted half of them with a cream cheese frosting. (cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla). They are definitely something we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
These are yummy. I reduced the sugar a bit and they still were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGERBER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sterling, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Great recipe with great results! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very tasty and not too sweet. Soft and cakey - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I just baked these and they're great. I used butternut squash. We left out the raisins at my mother's request. They aren't really like cookies, more like little mini-muffins or cakes (all that baking powder). The taste is excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I am munching on one now...OMG.. I put a teeny bit of icing drizzle on it, threw in some toasted walnuts, white chocolate chips , a 1/4 c oatmeal and 1/2 cranberries...my kids ate 5 a piece. There is no squashy taste at all. not that it's bad-I love squash) All in all, this recipe ROCKS! Think I might make them in Muffin top cups. ok, enough typing, must eat another one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were fantastic. I'm not a huge sweets fan and these were not that sweet. I even found them delicious in the morning with coffee. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States