Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This recipe was excellent! The cookies are soft and stay soft for a few days after baking. They have a great, light flavor that my husband and I love. The next time I make these I'll cut the sugar a bit, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were fantastic. I'm not a huge sweets fan and these were not that sweet. I even found them delicious in the morning with coffee. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very tasty and not too sweet. Soft and cakey - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I personally like this recipe as did a good majority of the people that tried the cookies. However my boys (husband included) are picky, suspicous eaters and anything that includes healthy ingredients or modifications (I used Baking Spenda for the sugar and mixed some molasses in with more Baking Splend for the brown sugar. Part of the white flour was replaced with whole wheat flour) are instantly flagged. They hated these. Although I suspect had they not seen the squash going in to the bowl they'd have like them just fine. A good seasonal recipe for holiday cooking. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
These cookies were quite good. I love butternut squash, and the spices complemented it really well. I added chocolate chips for my husband. Next time I think I'll add some canned pumpkin to the mix just to intensify the squash taste because it was pretty mild in the finished cookies. The best part of making these was the smell of the batter. I couldn't believe how good it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I just baked these and they're great. I used butternut squash. We left out the raisins at my mother's request. They aren't really like cookies, more like little mini-muffins or cakes (all that baking powder). The taste is excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I had some leftover squash and wondered if it could be made into cookies like I would with pumpkin. These are just as good if not better. I was really surprised at how delicious they are. I don't like nuts in baked goods so I left out the pecans but added milk chocolate chips. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These cookies were very good. My 3 boys (including a 14th month old) loved them. They are a much more healthy snack than other cookies. The only changes I made was to cut back just slightly on the nutmeg and ginger. I also frosted half of them with a cream cheese frosting. (cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla). They are definitely something we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Great recipe! We used delicata squash, thanks to a bumper crop of 'em... and they made a very pleasant cookie! Very light and cake-like; we left out the raisins and only used a few pecans, but I'm glad we did; we were going to leave them out entirely, but they add something nice to the texture. Overall, a great recipe, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Great recipe with great results! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States