Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are very good. We left out the raisins and pecans and threw in some chocolate chips. I agree with other reviewers that they are very cake-like rather than cookie-like but there's nothing wrong with that. They last a long time and what a great way to use up butternut squash and get my kids to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Even my husband likes these and he doesn't like squash at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are wonderful i even substituted rice flour and they came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very easy to make. Flavor is not too strong or too sweet. Gotta love anything that gets a little kid to not only eat his vegetables, but beg for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made these into muffins they came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe but I substituted 1 1/4 cup of stone ground wheat flour for 1 cup of all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a good way to use up extra squash left over from making baby food. I did make alterations however, so my review is biased. Changes: 2 cups pureed squash, 2 cups dark chocolate chips, and decreased sugars to 1/2 cups instead, and omitted ginger, allspice, raisins, and pecans, and no baking powder...so in all my cookies are probably pretty different from the original, but they turned out delish, and are very moist, chewy, and kinda cakey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
the cookies were alittel spicey but other wise they are great! P.S. awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have to leave out the nuts because of my daughter's allergy, but these are amazing! My family loves them. Like other mention I top them with homemade cream cheese icing, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
best. cookies. ever. i made them with carnival squash, dried cranberries, and roasted pumpkin seeds. omfg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stroshimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States