Squash Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent! It definitely is more cake-like than cookie so I will probably try it as a muffin next time. I ate 3 of them in one sitting they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
very good recipe with unusual ingrediant. Made as printed came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These cookies were great! My friends loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalivy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a fun way to get folks to eat squash. I thought they were very good. Even my husband liked them, and he is not a squash guy. I would recommend very careful portioning as you put the cookies onto the sheet. These are very cake-like cookies, so watch your bottoms as they can burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Combest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I actually made these cookies but subsitiuted the squash with yams (sweet potato) OMG!!!!They were/are AWESOME. I wanted to thin out some cream cheese icing and add, but didn't have time. This recipie makes a hearty cookie YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc_sweets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were yummy but the consistancy was much more like tops of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I ended up putting the batter in muffin cups because it was so thin. The recipe called for 2 tsp baking powder so they rose up and everything. Substituted walnuts for pecans and craisins for raisins- Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I've made this with acorn squash and sugar pie pumpkin with equally great results. Also sub half the ap flour with whole wheat white flour. And sub the nuts and raisins with an equal amount of rolled oats, dried cranberries, and choc chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dodobara Doran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These cookies are so good! They are cake-like, or like muffin tops. The spice blend is perfect. I used only 1/4 cup of white sugar (plus the 3/4 brown sugar). I used 1 1/2 c. flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour. I don't bake cookies very often, but I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I had to bake them for about 20 min but they are very good and I'm sure that they will taste great with a browned butter frosting! I also baked them without the add in's and divided the batter up baking some plain with nothing added, one with dried cherries and one with dried cherries and cranberries. there dose need to be some kind of nut in the cookie. It need the texture of the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmbcakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States