Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
i love this recipe - so easy! i diced the squash instead of shredding, also chopped an onion, and sauted the veggies until they started to soften, then added to the mixture. this allowed me to cook it for only 20 minutes just to heat it thru. even my picky kid ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this as a side dish for a family meal. It was a hit. Great way to sneak some vegetables in for those who don't readily eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a great alternative to other seasonal vegetables. I wanted to make a casserole instead of a fried squash dish and this was a hit with my family, the meat lovers and the vegetarians in my family. I've added this recipe to my holiday meals! It was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Not impressed. Did as others suggested and diced the veggies instead of shredding but the veggies weren't done after 40 mins. Needs more cheese and needs to cook longer. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Crouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good and simple. I used this recipe because I just needed to know the soup, sour cream, cheese ratio. I had to use mozzerella to supplement the little bit of cheddar I had. Very good. Instead of the Stuffing, I used a whole sleeve of Ritz (soaked in that amount of butter) for the topping. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Per other reviewers and other recipes of this i've tried, finely diced the squash/zucchini vs. shredding. I sauted them with diced onions and celery in place of the carrots. Once slightly tender, I mixed the veggies with the sour cream and soup. I covered with one sleeve of crushed Ritz crackers and then used 2c of the blue bag of Pepperidge Farm crushed stuffing not the cornbread. Delicious. Needed a little S&P but very popular hit at our house. A keeper for sure. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It looked delicious and smelled delicious but all we could taste was the sage in the stuffing! It might have been good with Ritz crackers instead. As it is, we couldn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not bad but bland. I should have added onions as a few other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Nice casserole but a little bland even though I added the onion suggested by several reviewers. I thought the flavor of the stuffing mix covered up the flavor of the squash. Probably would be a big hit with those who aren't that crazy about squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I'm not a fan of squash but I must say this was very good. I followed recipe exactly. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States