Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a very good squash casserole recipe with one exception - the amount of butter. After several bites, the butter became a little overwhelming and even made us all feel a little nauseas. Next time I make it I will add 2 Tbs. of butter to the mixture rather than the 1/4 cup it called for and only use 1 Tbs. over the top of the cracker/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this dish. It was crumdelicious! The best tasting thing I've had in my mouth in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenvitalopez
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this last night (I did add chopped onion & mushrooms). My family loved it--even more than my main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I been making this for 15yrs.I agree is chopped veggies,not shredded.I also used herb stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftylady62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Almond, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was a great recipie! I don't even like squash but I will make it again! The only thing I did differently was I boiled my zuccinni and yellow squash in chicken broth and water with salt and pepper till tender and mashed it up then added it to the recipie because my kids would not eat it if they saw the shredded squash, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Trail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really liked it but noone else in my family did.........only because they dont like zucchin. I'll make it again thought for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Diaz
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! My family loved it! I added minced garlic as that's what I had on hand and took the advice of some others, added cheddar cheese to the top. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
we have plenty of squash from the garden and i made this last night EXCELLENT!! i forgot the sour cream but already had it in oven didn;t hurt the taset at all. only thing i will do different next time is moisten the topping stuffing a little to dry.ohh and of course add the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
When I make this dish, I saute the butter with onion, the carrot, squash, zucchini. Then I add the sourcream and soup and stir well over low heat until combined. Then I add the stuffing and mix thoroughly. I transfer to a baking dish and bake. I don't like the cheese on top personally. I think this is a really good dish, but this recipe doesn't put it together that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States