Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Worked well with me using frozen vegetables. I microwaved them first and then sauted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel of the Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Outstanding!! I'm always looking for something different to do with summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jirwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this for lunch today.....it is perfect!!! I followed the recipe as it is written. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Don't shred the squash. Add some saltines, this recipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good! I did leave out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe has been such a hit at two big gatheringsI recently went to. I was looking for a good casserole to use the squash from my garden and this was deifinetly it. I did not add carrots and used stove top stuffing instead and it was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This recipe sounded so good I made this after I got home from work and it's very good, and easy to make. I don't have a food processor but it was very easy to use a hand grater for the squash. I plan to make this a favorite for get togethers with friends. The corn bread layer really gives it a flavorful crunch to the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe is my favorite for squash casserole and will only use this from now on. The dry stuffing mix really makes this dish. The only things that I did differently was added some garilc powder to the soup mixture, I sauted the squash and zuchinni until just tender (also added a chopped onion here) so that the bake time would be less. Also added some french fried onions to the top too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgcookingal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was a delicious and easy recipe. My husband and kids are not squash fans, but they approved of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a very good squash casserole recipe with one exception - the amount of butter. After several bites, the butter became a little overwhelming and even made us all feel a little nauseas. Next time I make it I will add 2 Tbs. of butter to the mixture rather than the 1/4 cup it called for and only use 1 Tbs. over the top of the cracker/cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States