Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I'm not a fan of squash but I must say this was very good. I followed recipe exactly. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was bland. I probably should have known that I would not care for it because I do not life stuffing mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, but I use herbed bread stuffing instead of corn bread stuffing, also must add onion! Those who thought it was bland may want to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Loved it!! I didn't have any bread crumbs in the house and decided to make a box of Jiffy corn muffins instead!! Worked out perfectly! All six muffins, crumbled made the 3 cups of bread crumbs I needed... of course, it was lacking the seasoned flavor of PF stuffing, so I added some random Italian seasonings.... eye-balled it, so I can't really tell you what or how much I put in there... sorry! I used one zucchini, one yellow summer squash, one "8-Ball" zucchini squash and one yellow zucchini; two chopped leaks and two large carrots. I also chose to not mix the cheese into the mix, but sprinkled it on top of the casserole and then the reserved muffin crumbs on top of the cheese! Yuummmmy!!! I'm going back for seconds!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I did not shred the squash. I cubed it and added some caramelized chopped onions and red bell pepper. I did end up adding 10 minutes to the cooking time since I did not shred the squash. I also used seasoned stove top stuffing which made this recipe very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Main

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this with only yellow squash and left out the cheese. It is AWSOME! A croud pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I really like this casserole- it is yummy but mostly all veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
everyone who ate this when i made it absolutely loved it!!!! i did add some stuff to the recipe though. i made 1 box of cornbread stuffing, 2 cans of cream of chix soup, 1 can cream of mushroom, 3/4 cup sour cream, 3 squash, 1 zucc, 1/2 cup of onion, and 1 cup cheese. the rest of the measurments were the same. but also instead of shredding the squash and zucc i chopped it up into little squares. sounds like alot but .... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It was a little on the bland side, but still good. Next time I would use more cheese and/or sour cream. Very easy and quick to fix! Good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I give it a 4 because I added to it or changed some things. I didn't have cheddar cheese, but I had Monterey Jack cheese, so I used that. I added a little more sour cream than called for, I added 1 onion to the squash mix, I used about 2 cups more zucchini, 1/2 cup of french fried onions to the 1/2 cup of dressing I sat aside. After I spread the squash mix on the dressing I layered about 8 oz. of Muenster cheese on top of that. I finished off with the french fried onions I had mixed with the 'sat aside' dressing. Next time I will add chopped basil from the garden. This is a good recipe and will get rid of a lot of that garden zucchini. It also tasted the same if not better the next day. Next I will try freezing it. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States