Squash Casserole Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yum!! A hit with my husband and two boys. Made it again last night. This makes a great side dish! Or lunch. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have never left a review before, so this shows what a good recipe this is! My husband LOVED it. I added minced red peppers and carrots and 1/4 milk. He said it was even better the next day. It was easy to make and everyone loved it! Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved this, my hubby even ate it. used butter nut acorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a really great dish! Even my 21 month old daughter liked it!! I just made a few small changes that were suggested by another member. I reduced the bisquick to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup milk. Also, I would recommend putting 1 1/2 cups pf the cheese in the mixture with only 1/2 cup reserved for the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel_bucs99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
easy to make but I did not like, would be better for breakfast with a little salsa on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lettuce0606

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't care for this. As another rater said, it was too "bready". Several at the table had to ask what was in it besides cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Followed another review and used 3/4 cup Bisquick and 1/2 cup of milk. It was not too much dough or biscuit. However, it could have stood a bit more seasoning - I added salt and pepper and that took care of it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great Dish to take to BBQ's instead of the typical sides. Easy to make. I used 3/4 cup of biscuit mix and 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband and I both really liked this. I only gave it 4 stars because I made some modification and that I thought it was very heavy for a side dish. The modifications I made was that I use buckwheat pancake mix instead of bisquik and I added another can of chilies. Next time I plan on making it a whole meal by added black beans and more of a southwestern flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe is "different." I expected this to be more cobbler-like and instead it was like a breakfast egg dish, definitely not a dinner side dish. My suggestion-- don't make this recipe, unless you're into eggs for dinner, you probably won't like it. As for "picky eaters" eating this, it didn't happen. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States