Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was AWSOME! Its not too sweet as one rater said, its perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
-oh my word. simply wonderful. followed the recipe of below reviewer (cheddar fried onions, club crackers, etc) everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was good, but it came out too sweet. Next time I will omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so good, I wish I have more squash from the garden. I didn't have bread crumbs or fried onions on hand so I sauteed some onions in butter and added them in and I used corn flakes on top to give it a crunch. The whole family gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is the best tasting squash casserole that I.... and everyone who tastes it has ever had. Creamy, easy, tasty. Not to take anything from the recipe....but just personal preference, I leave out the cracker or bread crumbs on bottom just because of the soggy factor when having leftovers. Just use club crackers on top. Also add a couple Tbs of heavy cream and a couple of sour cream for added goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was easy and came together very well. I would have given it five starts if I just liked squash better. Otherwise I think it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A friend made this for a pot-luck and gave me the recipe...I lost it, but after searching allrecipes I found one that seemed the closest. I make this often when squash is in season, and I make it both according to these exact directions as well as variations. My favorite variation is to caramelize some onions and add them in...pure delight!!! I never do onions on the top...usually a layer of cheese or a layer of buttery crackers. Both are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Nearly perfect and hands down better than the more popular recipe. I didn't have the onions and it was still great. Next time I'll add a little black pepper because that is how my Granny did it. Thank you for the recipe! (new readers please note that boiling/steaming and draining the squash is necessary or you will have a very runny casserole.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really good. I topped it with crushed up cheese crackers mixed with little butter. It was one of the first dishes gone at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love squash and enjoyed preparing and eating this recipe. The French Fried onion rings gave it that crunch I love. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States