Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This was very easy and delicious. It really makes enough to serve 8-10, so I halved the recipe to serve just my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Spectacular and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Tasty recipe. I steamed my squash with chopped vidalia onions & black pepper first instead of boiling & used egg substitutes but I think I will add some garlic to the recipe next time - topping was great, best part when eaten with the squash. Mayo adds diff. flavor than using mushroom soup as before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
It's crazy to me that more people haven't found this recipe! I have fed this casserole to practically everyone I know, and not one person (NOT ONE!!) has failed to say that it is delicious, unbelieveable, amazing, etc. Every time I make it someone asks for the recipe. Here's what I do differently: instead of regular fried onions I use the cheddar kind. I use salted butter (don't substitute margarine, please!), and the most important change - use crushed Club brand crackers (white, rectangular, buttery crackers) instead of bread crumbs. Makes all the difference in the world. I also use less cheddar cheese because I can't make it all fit in my dish. This is wonderful. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i just made this today and it was very good..i made it exactly as is. i will make this again thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This taste just like my Grandmothers. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I have used this recipe for the past six years for my Thanksgiving meals and everybody absolutely loves this recipe that they always request for me to make this at all holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I took the advice of a few previous reviews and used crushed club crackers instead of plain bread crumbs, also added a little garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is such a wondeful dish. I think I would like it better with only one egg. The sugar and mayo make this dish so old fashioned. I love the cheddar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love squash and enjoyed preparing and eating this recipe. The French Fried onion rings gave it that crunch I love. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States