Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yum! This dish turned out great. Hubby kept raving about it as he ate it. Not a choice food for my kids, but then squash isn't a veggie they care for. I made a couple changes. I blended the cheese and crackers in the mixture. I also used crushed CheezIts since that is what I had on hand. It was very flavorful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very easy to make. This dish was very rich. Next time, I will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe is so good. It tastes just like the casserole at Black Eyed Pea! I did do one thing different though - instead of putting the crackers and cheese on top, I mixed them in with the rest of the ingredients and baked, it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Ended up using frozen yellow squash as well as a bag of frozen mixed squash, which included tomato, zucchini and yellow peppers. Used more cheese than called for. My mother loved this and even loved the leftovers more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is the EASIEST Squash Casserole recipe & tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This was really good. Substituted zucchini (couldn't find squash) which I only boiled for about 6 minutes then rinsed w/ cool water. 15 minutes and zucchini would have been mush. Also sauteed 2 chopped onions in butter til soft, added salt/pepper to taste, then doubled the egg/milk/suger mixture, using 1/2 cream. More salt/pepper for good measure and put in a 9x13 casserole. Don't skip the Ritz crackers on top...ymm! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Good old fashioned recipe, just what I was looking for. I used sliced Vidalia onions instead of the green onions (just a southern thing, I guess!), and everyone loved it. I'll use this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is a really good squash casserole. My whole family enjoyed it. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I don't know what went wrong. It was yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I've made this several times for my father with his fresh squash from the garden. He loves it. I've also recommended the recipe to family and friends. I was able to put the whole recipe in a 9 inch pan instead of the 13x9 pan and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States