Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
PUT A KICK IN SQUASH! Great recipe if you like squash and if you don't...try it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was a great casserole...would be good with or without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was devoured at Thanksgiving. I made it for a holiday potluck since I am away from home and it's a tradition for my family's Thanksgiving dinner, so I was surprised that my friends who'd never heard of squash casserole scraped the dish clean! You can easily get by on 1 egg mixed with the milk for 7 squash, a smaller baking dish, and my family recipe doesn't use cheese, just the crackers. Nonetheless, it's still very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I agree with the comparison to the casserole from The Black Eyed Pea restaurant. That is one of my favorites but we don't live near the restaurant anymore so I was really glad to find this recipe. It has been requested several times for potlucks and believe me, if I can make a dish that gets requests, it's a winner! After all, I don't usually cook, I go to the Black Eyed Pea or other restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I practically ate the whole casserole myself. I craved it with every meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very good Squash Casserole! I loved it, but my children won't eat it. My husband will eat it though. I did not put crackers on it, (I just put cheese. I found it to be better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was the best recipe for squash that I have ever tasted. My kids and husband loved it. I did make a couple of changes to it. Here they are: Only 4 squash. I melted the butter in the microwave and premixed the ingrediants. I also used a regular onion (very small). After the squash was done boiling I drained it then returned it to the pan. The poured the mixture over it and stirred. I then dumped it into the baking dish and put 4 cups of ceddars cheese on it and ritz crackers crushed. It was an amazing dish! Thanks for the great recipe I have passed it on to my whole family to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fisher, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Wow. I had some quarts of squash that I canned, and I used that. It was so fresh tasting. I also used instead of the crackers, a little of bisquick sprinkled on top with the cheese. Oh the cheese! This was one of the best tasting casseroles. I had 6 family members over and it just wasn't enough. Next time Im doubling it. Thanks a bunch, Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Even my daughter liked this one, and that is saying something! I put some cheese and crackers in the mix as well as on top, because who doesn't like cheese, right? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States