Squash Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Definitely a keeper in my recipe box, I too like another reviewer used vidalia onions instead of green onion, I think it is a southern thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I was in a hurry and this recipe sounded like one I had used before, so I followed this one. I was disappointed; it was too 'eggy'. I did try the few comments about putting cheese in rather than on top, but I still didn't like it. I then determined that the previous recipe I had used was a Paula Deen recipe, which had no eggs, and was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Beyond good! I sauteed squash w/1 lrg. onion for about 10min. instead of boiling. Followed recipe as written, but left out sugar & crackers, & added extra cheese throughout. This will be added to our holiday dinner menu from now on. Thank you Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe as is. It was very good. My husband even enjoyed it and he is not big on squash. The only thing I would do differently next time is cut the cooking time on the squash...it was just a bit mushy. Overall great casserole though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Family truly enjoyed this. I cut the cooking time for the squash to five (5) minutes. I knew 15 minutes would make it mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I am sorry but we did not like this much at all. I knew 15 minutes was too long to cook the squash unless you like mushy squash, which we do not, so steamed the squash for 7 – 8 minutes. Did not like the sugar addition nor the crushed cracker, will continue to top my squash casseroles with chicken flavored stuffing mixed with a little melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Yummy!If you do not like sweet cut the sugar in half or leave out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Excellent! I will use a less sugar next time because I prefer not so sweet squash casseroles, however it was great! The family loved it, my son ate half the dish for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a really great recipe. After making it the first time as is, I changed some things. I added 1 c. of crushed crackers into the mix along with a minced garlic clove and 1 c. cheddar cheese. On top, I put 1 c. of cheddar cheese along with about 1/2 c. of the cracker crumbs. Very great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious. I made it just as described and can't think of a thing to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States