Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was great! I scaled down to 6 servings and added cheddar cheese in with it! Could not have been easier. DEFINITELY will make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I enjoyed this casserole, and will serve it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Everyone who eats this casserole loves it. My husband says it's the best "squash stuff" he's ever eaten. I'll take that as a compliment! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
We loved this casserole. We have made it several times this summer. The kids didn't eat it but it left more for us. My husband mixed yellow squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was so easy and so good. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I added cinnamon in place of some of the sugar (2 tbs of sugar and enough cinnamon to lightly cover the top of the squash mixture. I made this twice. The first time was in a round 2 quart dish. It was a bit watery. the second was in a rectangular shallow dish. I was firmer and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Rhis was great!! I used zuchinni and squash with red onions sauted it instead of boil it, i used both since my kids will change thier mind on what color of squash they like day by day. i do not care for boiled which is why i used sauted, ialso did not add the eggs, my youngest can't eat them or any milk or soy products, so trying to find a cassarole dish everyone will like is hard. my hubby even like it even tho there is not much in veggies he doesn't like. the only thing i would change in my recipe is stir fry the squash a little more, then i transfered it into a stoneware bowl topped with fresh garden tomatos and baked for 30 minutes. THANK this was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
YUM!!! Some might find it just a tad too "sweet" for something not dessert, but if you don't mind things like sweet potatoes, etc. you'll like this. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was wonderful. I'd never made this before and took it to a family get-together. Everyone loved it. They all said I was in charge of this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Awesome. The first time I made it, it was kind of watery, despite draining it. The second time I made it, I drained the squash well, mashed it, then wrang it out in a paper towel (the frozen spinach draining treatment ;)). Made it much less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States