Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Rhis was great!! I used zuchinni and squash with red onions sauted it instead of boil it, i used both since my kids will change thier mind on what color of squash they like day by day. i do not care for boiled which is why i used sauted, ialso did not add the eggs, my youngest can't eat them or any milk or soy products, so trying to find a cassarole dish everyone will like is hard. my hubby even like it even tho there is not much in veggies he doesn't like. the only thing i would change in my recipe is stir fry the squash a little more, then i transfered it into a stoneware bowl topped with fresh garden tomatos and baked for 30 minutes. THANK this was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I added cinnamon in place of some of the sugar (2 tbs of sugar and enough cinnamon to lightly cover the top of the squash mixture. I made this twice. The first time was in a round 2 quart dish. It was a bit watery. the second was in a rectangular shallow dish. I was firmer and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was good, but I thought it was a little too sweet. (And, I like sweets more than most people.) Next time I'll cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
THIS YELLOW SQUASH RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST! YEARS AGO, I HAD EATEN YELLOW SQUASH CASSEROLE AT A LOCAL RESTAURANT AND NEVER COULD FIND ANYTHING CLOSE TO IT. THIS IS IT....I PREPARED IT TODAY AND IT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE MEAL....THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I really liked this casserole, since it was more squash and less casserole stuff. I used half squash, and half zucchini, and threw in some carrots just because I had them in my frig. Very good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This was a very nice recipe. It was simple & fast to prepare. It made not only a beautiful looking casserole, but very tasty as well. One thing I did, to add a little more flavor was after putting the mixture in the pan to bake it, I put a coating of grated parmesan cheese, and then a coating of breadcrumbs. I will be making this one again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I always thought I hated squash. It turns out that I just never knew how to cook it. This is a delicious recipe. I forgot to add the sugar, but it tasted great to me anyway. I think I will add just a tablespoon of sugar next time to see if it tastes even better. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crushed walnuts and a sprinkling of parmesan. This recipe is good either as an entree or as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I personally do not eat squash but my family who does said it was excellent. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was so easy and so good. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
We loved this casserole. We have made it several times this summer. The kids didn't eat it but it left more for us. My husband mixed yellow squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States