Squash Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made this for son's special dietary needs and omitted the onion; used corn flake crumbs instead of bread crumbs, and the whole family loved it! Hubby went back for seconds! Will definitely make again. Thanks, Gaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is a good basic squash casserole recipe. I didn't boil my squash- I sliced them up with a whole small vidalia onion and put in a frying pan sprayed with pam covered them then cooked them on low until nice and tender. Then I mixed everything together. I did substitute bread crumbs with saltine crackers and mixed them with the mixture- I used a whole pack. I had no problems with moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I love the simplicity and the fact that no cheese is involved. Even my husband that "hates squash" will eat this and I get compliments every time I make it for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used pumpkin instead of squash. I also added 2 cups of chicken broth for more flavor and it was really good!!!!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Tastes like baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made a big batch for church supper. Used real butter instead of margarine. ½ the sugar. Boiled for 30 minuets then mashed, no issue with being too runny. Was to die for yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This squash casserole was great! The only ingredient I altered was the sugar - substituted Splenda and only used a teaspoon or so. Oh, I did use butter instead of margarine (hate the stuff). I guess that's two ingredients then! The squash's taste really shines through! Thanks Gaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was given a huge zucchini and wondered what to do with it....this was the perfect answer! my kids liked it ( a plus), we found it to be a light, wonderful side to our pork chops. I would reccommend! Yummy!!! I halved the recipe because I wasn't sure how it would go over, next time will make the full recipe as it was just a good the next day! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was good for not having cheese but it has too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smvacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! What a pleasant surprise (based on the limited amount of ingredients, I expected something a little boring).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States