Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tried these for my holiday cookie trays--everyone loved them. I agree with many of the reviews about adding extra pistachio nuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
What a great cookie! I love "spumoni" icecream, pistachios, cherries, and chocolate are such a wonderful combination. So, I had to try these cookies when I saw them. My store did not have marachino cherries, so I used some pitted dark (sweet) cherries in heavy syrup, drained very well. And, they worked perfect in this recipe. Chocolate chips only come in a 12 oz bag so I used that. From the recipe I got 68 cookies using a 1 Tblsp. cookie scoop. I will definitely make these again. They were soft, chewy, and very flavorful. They will be on my Christmas cookie list next year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were fantastic! I adjusted the recipe for a special Christmas cookie. I split the dough in half, put the cherries in one half and colored it pink, and colored the other half green with almond flavoring and pistachio nuts. Then I split a bag of mini-chips between the 2 halves, and spooned half a scoop of each and put on the cookie sheet. They were great and well-liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed these cookies. They were really easy to make and I substituted white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm the only one who liked these in my family. I did try them three different ways, without the chocolate chips and cherries and then without the cherries. But I prefer them the way the recipe is written. I made some of them small and dipped them in melted chocolate for my christmas trays, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I can't stop eating them! They are sooooo good! Taste just like the ice cream. Defiantly try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum!!!!! Perfect as written! Thank you Serafina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A nice change from traditional chocolate chip cookies. The cookies look pretty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are very good and I made exaclty as written. I was hoping for more spumoni flavoring, it kinda just tastes like a normal chocolate chip cookie. Next time I make I'm going to increase both the cerries and pistachios. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS! I had to try this because pistachio is my favorite. The only change I made was less chocolate chips, i only used about 2/3 of the package. I think next time I will add more pistachios and cherries though. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States