Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow, these are now my 2nd favorite (chocolate chip will always reign as #1), cookies ever! The ingredients work so well together, and are a real treat for the taste-buds. Thanks Serafina for a great holiday (or anytime) cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
followed recipe exactly - except I did not have pistachio nut so I used slivered almonds and the cookies were great my new favorite way of making chocolate chips. For Christmas cookie tray I may add some green food coloring to brighten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Yummy!! Next time I will add less chocolate chips. I followed someone else suggestion on 2 packs of pudding and that made these yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Awesome cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doughgirl8
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Really pretty cookies! Instead of using the pudding mix, I ground 1/4 cup pistachios with 1/4 cup granulated sugar in the food processor. The only maraschino cherries in the house were whiskey-spiked, for cocktails--what a shame!--so I used those (although I don't think they added as much flavor as I wanted them to). I added 1/2 teaspoon salt to the dough, too. These would be a nice addition to a Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly except for using an entire 10 oz jar of maraschino cherries (because what was I going to do with the leftovers?)... it's only an extra 1/4 cup anyway. the chocolate chips were a little challenging, since there's no such thing as a 16 oz bag - did the author mean 12 oz bag or 2 and 1/2 cups? I went with the 12 oz bag. People really liked them, but I thought they could be improved. I replaced the vanilla flavoring with almond, added another pistachio pudding mix and used 3 cups of chocolate chips. Everyone agreed that they were even better with those revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used less choc. chips.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Taste was good, but the amount of chocolate overpowered the other flavors. I used 14oz of chocolate chips. I'll use even less next time and maybe increase the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These cookies hit the spot. I was craving chocolate chip cookies and pistachio pudding. With this recipe I got the best of both world. I used 1/2 the chips, just because of the sugar and they turned out marvellous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these last night for my kids and they almost finished the whole batch!!! I love spumoni ice cream, and these are by far my most favorite cookies! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States