Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made these again, three years later than the first time I made this recipe. I did a few tweaks. You can view the step-by-step photos at www.bakedlava.com I added 2 packages of pudding mix, a full cup of chopped pistachios and a 10-ounce jar of cherries. It's funny, but the first time I made these, they did have an odd, greenish tint to them...with 2 boxes of pudding mix, that tint was just not there. This is just a great spin off a chocolate chip cookie recipe and it is going on my Christmas platters this year. I highly recommend this recipe, either as is, or with my tweaks...it is tasty either way you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
these are absolutley amazzzzzzzing!! I love them so much I made them for my christmas cookie platter and they were loved by all!! Thanks for a great recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A wonderful twist on a classic! I used an entire 12 oz jar of cherries and chopped them well, also used a 12 oz pkg of chocolate chips. Nice, soft cookies with a very light green tint. I used a Pampered Chef medium cookie scoop and it yielded 40 cookies. If making for the holidays, you may want to add a couple drops of green food coloring to make them a stronger green color and extra Christmas-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made these for Christmas and have to say mine had a strange green hue to them but they were delicious. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Oh boy, are these DELICIOUS! I made them for Christmas and they were a huge hit. I've never thought of chocolate chip cookies as Christmassy, but these are, both in appearance and flavor. My RM has asked me to make some more, so it looks like these will definitely be a permanent fixture in our dessert rotation. I'm tempted to increase the pistachios to 1/3 cup and the maraschinos to 3/4 cup, not because it's necessary, but because I'd like to have more of them. The recipe is great just as-is-- no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieWeasel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Spumoni ice cream lover? Make these NOW. Warning- they will go fast. Also, they are very moist because of the pudding mix but they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These are awesome! Only thing i did different was I put in 12 ounces of chocolate chips (1 bag) instead of 16 ounces which seemed like too many chips to me. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are delicious! A nice spin on the traditional chocolate chip cookie. The cherries and pistachio pudding mix just add a touch of extra flavor. These baked very nicely, they had just a touch of crisp on the outside but were thick and chewy on the inside. After two days they are still nice and soft as well! I'm amazed at that, since ALL my cookies become hard after two days, if not sooner. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A nice change from traditional chocolate chip cookies. The cookies look pretty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yum!!!!! Perfect as written! Thank you Serafina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States