Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was a suprisingly good recipe. I omitted the 1/4 cup of flour (rather off the dough would have been too dry) but rather off kept the recipe intact as is. The cookies stayed nice and chewy a couple days after I had made them and overall everyone in my place loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I've never had a recipe my family asks me to make more than this! We live in different states and every time I come "home" to visit, I know they expect me to bring a fresh batch of cookies along with! Even my brother, who can be somewhat hard to please, raves about these delicious spumoni chocolate chip cookies!! A must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My husband just loved them. They were still soft the next day and they smelled absolutely wonderful. Plus, I love making anything with pistachios. That's for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very good. Nice change to a classic cookie. The red of the cherries and green of the pistachios made them extra pretty for Christmas. Brought them to the family Holiday party where many people complimented them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made these again, three years later than the first time I made this recipe. I did a few tweaks. You can view the step-by-step photos at www.bakedlava.com I added 2 packages of pudding mix, a full cup of chopped pistachios and a 10-ounce jar of cherries. It's funny, but the first time I made these, they did have an odd, greenish tint to them...with 2 boxes of pudding mix, that tint was just not there. This is just a great spin off a chocolate chip cookie recipe and it is going on my Christmas platters this year. I highly recommend this recipe, either as is, or with my tweaks...it is tasty either way you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
these are absolutley amazzzzzzzing!! I love them so much I made them for my christmas cookie platter and they were loved by all!! Thanks for a great recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A wonderful twist on a classic! I used an entire 12 oz jar of cherries and chopped them well, also used a 12 oz pkg of chocolate chips. Nice, soft cookies with a very light green tint. I used a Pampered Chef medium cookie scoop and it yielded 40 cookies. If making for the holidays, you may want to add a couple drops of green food coloring to make them a stronger green color and extra Christmas-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Oh boy, are these DELICIOUS! I made them for Christmas and they were a huge hit. I've never thought of chocolate chip cookies as Christmassy, but these are, both in appearance and flavor. My RM has asked me to make some more, so it looks like these will definitely be a permanent fixture in our dessert rotation. I'm tempted to increase the pistachios to 1/3 cup and the maraschinos to 3/4 cup, not because it's necessary, but because I'd like to have more of them. The recipe is great just as-is-- no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieWeasel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Spumoni ice cream lover? Make these NOW. Warning- they will go fast. Also, they are very moist because of the pudding mix but they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made these for Christmas and have to say mine had a strange green hue to them but they were delicious. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States