Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS! I had to try this because pistachio is my favorite. The only change I made was less chocolate chips, i only used about 2/3 of the package. I think next time I will add more pistachios and cherries though. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are delicious! A nice spin on the traditional chocolate chip cookie. The cherries and pistachio pudding mix just add a touch of extra flavor. These baked very nicely, they had just a touch of crisp on the outside but were thick and chewy on the inside. After two days they are still nice and soft as well! I'm amazed at that, since ALL my cookies become hard after two days, if not sooner. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These are awesome! Only thing i did different was I put in 12 ounces of chocolate chips (1 bag) instead of 16 ounces which seemed like too many chips to me. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made these for Christmas and have to say mine had a strange green hue to them but they were delicious. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Spumoni ice cream lover? Make these NOW. Warning- they will go fast. Also, they are very moist because of the pudding mix but they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Oh boy, are these DELICIOUS! I made them for Christmas and they were a huge hit. I've never thought of chocolate chip cookies as Christmassy, but these are, both in appearance and flavor. My RM has asked me to make some more, so it looks like these will definitely be a permanent fixture in our dessert rotation. I'm tempted to increase the pistachios to 1/3 cup and the maraschinos to 3/4 cup, not because it's necessary, but because I'd like to have more of them. The recipe is great just as-is-- no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieWeasel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A wonderful twist on a classic! I used an entire 12 oz jar of cherries and chopped them well, also used a 12 oz pkg of chocolate chips. Nice, soft cookies with a very light green tint. I used a Pampered Chef medium cookie scoop and it yielded 40 cookies. If making for the holidays, you may want to add a couple drops of green food coloring to make them a stronger green color and extra Christmas-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
these are absolutley amazzzzzzzing!! I love them so much I made them for my christmas cookie platter and they were loved by all!! Thanks for a great recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made these again, three years later than the first time I made this recipe. I did a few tweaks. You can view the step-by-step photos at www.bakedlava.com I added 2 packages of pudding mix, a full cup of chopped pistachios and a 10-ounce jar of cherries. It's funny, but the first time I made these, they did have an odd, greenish tint to them...with 2 boxes of pudding mix, that tint was just not there. This is just a great spin off a chocolate chip cookie recipe and it is going on my Christmas platters this year. I highly recommend this recipe, either as is, or with my tweaks...it is tasty either way you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were very good. Nice change to a classic cookie. The red of the cherries and green of the pistachios made them extra pretty for Christmas. Brought them to the family Holiday party where many people complimented them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States