Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Yummy...a tad dry though ...I am made these as a gift and took a test run and baked a few. Tasty....slightly green...added dried cherries instead of marrachino cherries...also used mini choco chips. A nice change ....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a deliciously-different cookie. It's funky green appearance makes it a great addition to an ordinary plate of beige and brown cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy, bright and fun cookies! I cut back the amount of chocolate chips and pistachios but otherwise followed the recipe. They are somewhat floury so next time I would omit the last 1/4 cup flour or add a couple teaspoons of cooking oil. The maraschino cherries and pistachios were the stars, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These cookies were ok. After they were baked, the pistachio flavor was lost. I suggest less flour and 2 packages of pistachio pudding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious - Everyone loved them - added a little green food coloring and extra pistachios and they looked very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tried these for my holiday cookie trays--everyone loved them. I agree with many of the reviews about adding extra pistachio nuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
What a great cookie! I love "spumoni" icecream, pistachios, cherries, and chocolate are such a wonderful combination. So, I had to try these cookies when I saw them. My store did not have marachino cherries, so I used some pitted dark (sweet) cherries in heavy syrup, drained very well. And, they worked perfect in this recipe. Chocolate chips only come in a 12 oz bag so I used that. From the recipe I got 68 cookies using a 1 Tblsp. cookie scoop. I will definitely make these again. They were soft, chewy, and very flavorful. They will be on my Christmas cookie list next year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were fantastic! I adjusted the recipe for a special Christmas cookie. I split the dough in half, put the cherries in one half and colored it pink, and colored the other half green with almond flavoring and pistachio nuts. Then I split a bag of mini-chips between the 2 halves, and spooned half a scoop of each and put on the cookie sheet. They were great and well-liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed these cookies. They were really easy to make and I substituted white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm the only one who liked these in my family. I did try them three different ways, without the chocolate chips and cherries and then without the cherries. But I prefer them the way the recipe is written. I made some of them small and dipped them in melted chocolate for my christmas trays, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States