Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The first time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly except for using an entire 10 oz jar of maraschino cherries (because what was I going to do with the leftovers?)... it's only an extra 1/4 cup anyway. the chocolate chips were a little challenging, since there's no such thing as a 16 oz bag - did the author mean 12 oz bag or 2 and 1/2 cups? I went with the 12 oz bag. People really liked them, but I thought they could be improved. I replaced the vanilla flavoring with almond, added another pistachio pudding mix and used 3 cups of chocolate chips. Everyone agreed that they were even better with those revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used less choc. chips.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Taste was good, but the amount of chocolate overpowered the other flavors. I used 14oz of chocolate chips. I'll use even less next time and maybe increase the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These cookies hit the spot. I was craving chocolate chip cookies and pistachio pudding. With this recipe I got the best of both world. I used 1/2 the chips, just because of the sugar and they turned out marvellous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made these last night for my kids and they almost finished the whole batch!!! I love spumoni ice cream, and these are by far my most favorite cookies! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
These Cookies are not the prettiest, however soo tasty. They have become a family favorite. Everyone that tries them loves them. I always use bing Cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I've made these cookies for two Christmas's now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I use craisins instead of maraschino cherries, and we love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These cookies turned out fantastic- I made them for a Christmas cookie exchange. My only disappointment was that it tasted too much like just 'regular' chocolate chip cookies. I expected something more flavourful from the pistachio pudding, pistachios and cherries in the batter. Next time I will put 1.5 the amount of cherries indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used on package of pudding and added 1/8 tsp almond extract. Think it could use more pistachio flavor, so may play around with adding more pudding mix or extract next time. Also added a few drops of green food coloring for Xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States