Spruced Up Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was fantastic! It was easy to make and tasted good. I didn't add any seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Picky veggie eaters don't know about the hidden ones in this recipe. Found them coming back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
What an excellent, different twist to mashed potatoes! Fancy enough to serve company and doesn't need gravy. We all really enjoyed this and I look forward to making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Wonderful, I served them with Beef Wellingtons and Bernaise Sauce. Huge hit, will serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Great way of using up left-over cauliflower as well ! And makes the taters nice and fluffy, without having to add too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
easy to make and a nice change to regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Delicious! I made this yesterday with pork tenderloin and it was a big hit. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I actually got my fiancee to eat and ENJOY cauliflower. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Great flavor, quick and easy to make, and way more convenient than having to time/keep an eye on 3 pans of simmering veggies. I cooked the cauli and carrots in advance, warmed them quickly in the microwave when I was ready to use them, then added them to the hot potato. Couldn't have been easier. Thanks so much, Anne-Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Loved this! I'm always looking for new ways to gussy up mashed potatoes and this was pure fun. I had to reduce the serving amount so I simply used 2 large potatoes, a large handful of baby carrots, chopped, and a third of a head of cauliflower with 1 large clove of garlic chopped. I also used heavy cream (b/c I had some on hand) or my norm, 2% milk w/ the butter. Just fantastic...thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States