Spruced Up Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We really loved these Potatoes, but next time I think I'll put some sour cream in them to cream them up a bit. But overall, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Cunningham Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Made these for Thanksgiving. Everyone wanted to know what was in the potatoes, but I think everyone ate them. No, they aren't as good as mashies loaded with butter and milk, but topped with gray, who needs more fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I thought this recipe was wonderful!!!I served this for Thanksgiving dinner, and now I will make them all the time. I used a food processor for the cauliflower and carrots, and a masher for the potatoes. I also, as someone suggested, added some sauteed onions,and just a little more butter, a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a fantastic addition to a Thanksgiving meal. The added ingredients add such a subtle savory flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Good recipe! Healthy! Though the cauliflower has an impact on the texture of the dish making them less creamy, its very tasty. I added fresh chopped chives and put the garlic in last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Loved this! I'm always looking for new ways to gussy up mashed potatoes and this was pure fun. I had to reduce the serving amount so I simply used 2 large potatoes, a large handful of baby carrots, chopped, and a third of a head of cauliflower with 1 large clove of garlic chopped. I also used heavy cream (b/c I had some on hand) or my norm, 2% milk w/ the butter. Just fantastic...thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Great way to get in some extra veggies! Mine were quite dry, however, so I added extra butter and milk. The cauliflower made the potatoes so light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Great flavor, quick and easy to make, and way more convenient than having to time/keep an eye on 3 pans of simmering veggies. I cooked the cauli and carrots in advance, warmed them quickly in the microwave when I was ready to use them, then added them to the hot potato. Couldn't have been easier. Thanks so much, Anne-Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was fantastic! It was easy to make and tasted good. I didn't add any seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I actually got my fiancee to eat and ENJOY cauliflower. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States