Spritz Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a great buttery cookie - it tastes like Danish butter cookies. I did not chill the dough before putting it in the cookie press, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nilla
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't care too much for this recipe. I should have stuck with my usual spritz cookie recipe but I need to use up some egg yolks that I had remaining so I chose this recipe. First of all, the temperature listed is WAY too high. Even though I raised the oven rack, the bottom of my cookies got way too dark. I kept lowering the temp until I put it down to 340. That temp resulted in perfectly baked cookies. I guess my displeasure is with the texture. Kind of cakey like. No "snap" to the cookies. They almost taste like they have cream cheese in them. Kind of blah tasting. I won't make these again. BUT, after I settled on the correct temp, the cookies were very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Yummy! Easy to make and easy to eat too. I did not need to refrigerate because when I did it did not come out of the cookie press. I just rolled them by hand then and then into sugar. My kids love these. I will be making these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A good spritz cookie -- the first time I made this, I chilled the dough but then could not get it through my cookie press. The second time, I did not chill and the press worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
If you're looking for the best Spritz cookie recipe, go with this one! I was making Christmas Spritz for the 1st time and wanted them to be fabulous. I literally looked at EVERY Spritz recipe on this site - sidebyside- with a notepad. I then made 3 different recipes that each varied by a significant ingredient or two. I brought the cookies around to kids and neighbors & had them 'vote. Without doubt these were the best!! They are light and delicious, DEF with the BEST flavor! They're like Danish cookies, but BETTER. (I used 1 c sugar and vanilla instead of almond. You can also tweak the butter and temperature to what works best for you.) This is the Spritz to go with!!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygrrl40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This in the first cookies that disappear for any of our get together. As long as I can make them when my family isn't around. I make about 5doz and always read the reviews on all of the recipes and I have been told I became Betty Crocker herself. (Greatest complement in the world)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Krabbe
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Fab flavor! I did, however, find this almost impossible to push out of the cookie press, which is why I gave it 4 stars, not 5. I didn't have cake flour on hand, so I used the normal substitute (1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour, plus 1/4 cup cornstarch, for every two cups). I also used vanilla, instead of almond, just because that's the way (uh-huh, uh-huh) I like it, LOL. I'll use this recipe again, but for cut-out cookies, unless I specifically have cake flour on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this has got to be the best cookie recipe that i DO NOT have to to wait and chill. i did change/add a couple of things though. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>[1] i didn't have cake flour so i used plain flour. 1 cup cake flour = 1 cup plain flour - 2 tbsp. of plain flour + 2 tbsp. of corn flour. [2] i didn't use butter, i used margerine. [3] i used 1/4 cups of icing/confectioners/powdered sugar and 2/4 of white sugar. [3] i added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. [4] i baked it at 175 (degrees C) for 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginessa Alexay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe! Although I did not chill it at all I just put it in the press at room temp worked wonderfully for me. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe! For those that haven't figured it out yet, don't let it chill quite as long as reflected in the recipe and the consistency will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atlantaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States