Spritz Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fantastic! This was only the second time I've ever made spritz cookies and it worked so much better than the recipe that came with my cookie press. I did add a smidge more sugar and I also used 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and half all-purpose flour. Worked great and plan to make it my regular holiday recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe. I make spritz cookies every year, but i always like to try different recipes. The negative comments almost stopped me from using this one, but i am soooo glad i used it anyway, otherwise i would have missed a wonderful recipe. It worked perfectly in my trusty pampered chef cookie press and made the process much easier than usual. And I am all about ease! Thanks, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very good. I used Vaniila insted of almond
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula sweden
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very easy to do with my pampered chef cookie press! I added a little extra sugar and put red cinnamon candies on top of a Christmas tree shaped cookie. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My mom made these almost every Christmas. Always with the tree press and green food coloring (like the photo). I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I haven't made these, but they sure sound festive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were not to my liking; dough was too tough for a spritz cookie and they tasted like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I will not bake this cookies again.After adding the flour to the butter unless you used your hands to mix the dough the batter would not come together. The cookies bake dry and are not sweet enough. Definitely will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These were not to my liking. No taste and hard to mix. My kids were very disappointed and I would not serve these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States