Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good!!! Light and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casidee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is my first time using a cookie press. my cookie press is the cheapest electric press you could find and I still did great with this dough; the consistency is perfect for the cookie press. do not need refrigerating, maybe if you handle the dough too much. About the flavor I found it a little bit bland so I double the vainilla and also made a second batch with 2 tsp almond flavor. and put a whole cup of sugar instead of 2/3, I also used coloring for the cookies and turn out great! cooking time was more 6 mins than 7-10. I will be including these in my Christmas cookie tin cans gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I am very dissappointed in this recipe. My dough was incredibly crumbly, even though I used less dough than the recipe called for (at the suggestion of other reviews). Also, the dough came out of the cookie press, it would not stick to my pan. I'm not an "experienced" baker, so maybe it was me...but I will not be attempting these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this recipe turned out perfect! I used 2 cups flour and half a cup cornstrach. I used almond extract in place of the vanilla. It came out of moms old crank cookie press perfect. I baked them at 375 degrees for 6/7 minutes. Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have tried several spritz recipes from this site with mixed reviews. This one was terrific. The cookies came out of the press easily and no chilling required! Use the dough as soon as it is made. I may add a pinch of salt next time to bring out the nuttiness of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
not as good as the cookie press recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I actually made a sugar-free version of this cookie and it came out wonderful! I substituted a generic version of Splenda in the same quantity as the sugar listed in the recipe and I used 1 tsp almond extract and 2 tsp. vanilla for the flavorings...I really thought they were great. I have a small home-baking hobby and I have a lot of friends who love for me to do their baking for them...so this will be guinea-tested on some of my diabetic friends who have been feeling left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staceylyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I agree with some of the comments about the flour-y flavor. I used unsalted butter but the last time I loaded my cookie press I mixed in a little salt. Next time I would put in more and I think it helped the flavor. I might also use some sprinkle sugar on top for sweetness. I would consider making this recipe again. I also used whole wheat flour (only flour I have) and substituted the vanilla for almond. The WW worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I didn't like these very much. The dough was too thick, Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The recipe is absolutely delicious and super easy. The dough also comes together perfectly. The only complaint I had was that a few of mine got slightly brown around the edges which would be fine for other cookies but never for spritz. The solution is very simple however: Bake only 6 minutes and they will come out perfectly. Most spritz recipes call for only 6-8 minutes anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States