Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love the flavor! Easy to make. Was hard for it to stick to the baking sheet so we added 3 tbsp. milk and it fixed the problem!!! Try it..it works and the flavor stays the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
i tried a lot of cookie recipes and all of them were horrible but last night i came across this wonderful recipes and i tried it they came up very tasty and soft the dough was easy to work with i just had a hard time to make the christmas tree shape i don't know why i' m using martha stewart cookie press so if somebody has a suggestion i' m listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
At frist when I tried these they were good, but not grandma good, so i put the dough in the fridge all discouraged. I didn't want to waist it so I backed the rest last night, and WOW they are great! They might be able to compeate with my grandmas. I would recomend letting the dough rest for a big in the fridge.... I also made a cream cheese frosting. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good. Light and slightly crisp on the edges. A simple cookie for a yummy treat. My 8yod helped me, but rather I helped her. She did most of it. Perfect for this November day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I bought a cookie press in a thrift store a while ago, and researched on the internet for spritz cookie recipes. I read a lot in forums about how cookie presses suck in general and are complicated to use, how the dough sticks to the cookie press but not to the sheet, and so on. However, using this recipe for my first time with the cookie press, I have no idea what all those people did wrong, but I bet it was that they used the wrong recipe. This was fantastically fast and easy, and absolutely no hassle whatsoever. Using the cookie press was lots of fun with this recipe and I can’t wait to do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good. I used 1/2 tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These weren't bad, and I knew not to expect a super flavorful cookie, but I have to say these tasted like sweetened flour. I probably would have enjoyed them more dunked in tea, but as they were, they just weren't the cookie for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The cookies were pretty good - I added another teaspoon on vanilla to boost the flavor. The dough was a perfect consistency for my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I agree, butter is essential in this recipe. Because these are a little dry, we always frost them! I just use about 2 cups confectioners sugar and slowly add milk, a little at a time until it's the right consistency. Then I put about 1/3 cup in 4 different custard cups and add a couple drops of food coloring, and we have green, blue, yellow, and red/pink frosting. It's very easy then to decorate the cookies with sprinkles, dragees, colored sugar, etc. Even small children can help. Just give them a little plastic disposable knife for each color, and they will go to town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States