Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have never been moved before to write a review, but these cookies were amazing! I kept pretty close to the recipe, just doubling the amount of vanilla (a preference I usually indulge in) and adding a 1/2 tsp. of salt, as others have suggested. They came out perfect the first time! I didn't have to refridgerate, and I used a Pampered Chef press. Thank you for my new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Fabulous tasting cookie and super easy to make. The cookie was nice and buttery tasting, and worked in my cookie press really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. I read some of the reviews that mentioned floury tasting or dry - You have to use real butter (salted), then I added 1-1/2 tablespoons more sugar and 1 tsp more of vanilla - these are the best Spritz Cookies I've ever made and I've made a lot. As usual I tripled this recipe for fam and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A lovely basic spritz. I added a touch of salt, just to be sure it wasn't bland. And it's such dry weather right now, I added a tablespoon of water to make it workable dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
They were very plain but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyd123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. The dough was hard to work with and stuck to the press more than with other recipes I have used. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Nothing says Christmas to me like spritz cookies, and I was anxious to give this recipe a try. These mixed together well and I had no trouble getting the dough through my Wilton cookie press, but all I taste when I bite into one is the flour! Not sure why, except that I did use unsalted butter; maybe the flavors would have been more well rounded if I'd used the salted kind?!? Anyway, I'm still on the lookout for that "perfect" spritz recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe and all the ideas from everyone. I did only 3 cups of flour also and love it. I haven't ever done Spritz cookies because I thought they would be hard. I have had the battery powered press for 3 years without using it. Love it now and will use it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I found the dough to be too stiff for my battery operated cookie press, which was a little frustrating, but I managed to fix that by thinning it out with 2-3 tablespoons of milk. They taste and look great and were quite quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janebabes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States