Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I didn't care for these cookies. There seems to be something missing from the recipe. I found the dough odd to work with, it is sticky, and the cookies lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Minor Michels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I have been trying for years to find a good spritz cookie recipe and this is finally it. I made these last night and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very easy to use in the cookies press - be careful not to let the dough sit too long or cookies will be too soft in press and will fall apart in oven. I refrigerated dough in between using during my second batch and that worked fine. Also, I added 1/3 cup more sugar as original recipe was not sweet enough and I was disappointed in that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
YUMMY!!!! WARNING: these are highly addictive cookies! I was planning on making my traditional cream cheese spritz but when I realized I didnt have any cream cheese I searched for an alternative spritz and found this. These cookies are so darn good that the kids are fighting over them... one of them hid some cookies in his pocket!!! Yes I did make a few adjustments based on previous reviews.... I only used 2 cups of flour, 2/3 cup granulated sugar and 1/4 cup light brown sugar to avoid a dry cookie as some had described. I didnt refrigerate the dough and had no problems in my manuel cookie press (the batteries died on the electic one :( Do not hesitate to make these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This would be 5* but I did make changes. I took the advice of another and baked 10 min. at 350. I also rolled into small balls, made a finger indention in the middle and topped with colored deco sugar. My family LOVED these and have requested that I bring them to every get-together! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I mixed the first part with a mixer and then hand mixed in the flour. The dough was easy to put in the pampered chef cookie press. The first batch came out great but then the second batch of dough wouldn't stick to the pan. I guess I should have put the rest back in the refrigerator while I was waiting. The cookies tasted good but they crumble easily. Overall, I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Cookies tasted great, but I had a hard time working the dough through my Wilton cookie press. Dough was too thick (and it was not refrigerated). Next time I will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I love this recipe, easy to work with and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a very floury tasting cookie that was too dry to go through the cookie press.....They ended up okay, but nothing to write home about. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My sister and I have been looking for a recipe that was as good as the ones our Mom use to make and this one is very close. The cookies were easy to make, thanks in part to my KitchenAid mixer - no hand mixing necessary! The cookies melted in your mouth and had a great flavor. This will recipe will definitely be made every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States