Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Self-respecting Swedes only use Almond Extract in Spritz, not vanilla! And if you use margarine, you will end up with an inferior cookie that is too soft to keep a shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Did not like them. First batch burned on the bottom. Lowered temp for next pans that went in and turned out blah. Not sweet enough, lacking in flavor. I don't know why because I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I used the egg whites brushing each cookie with egg whites before adding sprinkles helps them stick and also gives them a shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnette Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were a hit with my visiting friend when I made them for a baby shower tea using the heart disc of the cookie press. Very quick, very buttery. All the ladies loved them. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe, used real butter but the dough was too heavy to use with my cookie press. After adding sone water to make the dough easier to manipulate it worked ok. I would use again but add less flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Just like my great-grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and great for my cookie press. So much easier then the traditional holiday cookie dough you have to refrigerate for hours before using :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Good little cookie. Seems like the bottoms always darken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I used this recipe to try out my new cookie press and it made it very easy! One of my huge reservations about spritz cookies is that they often call for so much butter, and I'm too cheap to part with four sticks in one recipe! lol But yes, this one worked perfectly, and I ended up with a generous amount of perfectly sized butter cookies in the end. I even bumped it up a bit with one batch by adding a pinch of salt, about two teaspoons of grated orange zest and I used about 1 cup of sugar to yield a sweeter cookie (and combat a bit too generous of a salt pinch). The extra sugar probably isn't crucial but I recommend the zest! It opens up a ton of flavour possibilities and these cookies were MUCH less time consuming than other holiday cookies I've tried. These will definitely make it into the cookie tins this December as well as all year round! :) ETA: my cookie press BROKE in the middle of a batch of these, and I just patted the dough flat and cut out with a small star-shaped cookie cutter! They held their shape and were very cute, kind of a shortbread texture and pretty lovely. I will hang onto this recipe even now that I don't have a cookie press at my disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States