Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed the directions to a "T" and ended up with dough so stiff it crumbled coming out of the cookie press. I will be sticking with my normal spritz recipe. Plopped the dough down on cookie sheets to not waste it and the flavor was great, just not so much for being able to use it with a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Everyone loves these cookies-it's a nice selection for your cookie tray-something a little different then the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is the original recipe from a Betty Crocker Cookbook from the 1950's. It has been used by my family, and myself, for decades and is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
NO STARS! Dry tasteless and impossible to get to come out of the press. DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed the directions to the T & came up with a VERY thick dough - I was fighting with my cookie press the whole time until I just gave up. The cookies that I did make were very plain tasting to me & way to heavy. I like butter cookies but these were just too plain for me. I think that if I am to make these again I will only do 2 cups of flour next time & that should thin out the dough enough to not have to fight with the cookie press. I might also try to use the whole eggs instead of just the yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
For years I have tried to make Spritz that taste as good as hers. ( When I follow her recipe they don't come out the same.) This makes a cookie like hers. It is delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These cookies are great. I just made them the other day and now i have to again so my husband can take them to work. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe. I make chocolate chip meringue cookies during the holidays and this is a great recipe to use up all those egg yolks! I've also made with just a bit of almond extract added as well. So yummy and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpaigel
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a good recipe. I didn't think the first batch was sweet enough so I used 3/4 cup of sugar and I thought that worked better. I also use green food coloring after mixing the flour. My mom and I made Spritz cookies when I was a kid and she can't find her recipe. This one is close, but something is a little different--we used to sift the flour so that might be it. Also, you don't want to chill the dough before using the press. I noticed some other reviewers did that and had trouble. The dough works best when it's at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States