Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
They were very plain but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyd123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. The dough was hard to work with and stuck to the press more than with other recipes I have used. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Nothing says Christmas to me like spritz cookies, and I was anxious to give this recipe a try. These mixed together well and I had no trouble getting the dough through my Wilton cookie press, but all I taste when I bite into one is the flour! Not sure why, except that I did use unsalted butter; maybe the flavors would have been more well rounded if I'd used the salted kind?!? Anyway, I'm still on the lookout for that "perfect" spritz recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe and all the ideas from everyone. I did only 3 cups of flour also and love it. I haven't ever done Spritz cookies because I thought they would be hard. I have had the battery powered press for 3 years without using it. Love it now and will use it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I found the dough to be too stiff for my battery operated cookie press, which was a little frustrating, but I managed to fix that by thinning it out with 2-3 tablespoons of milk. They taste and look great and were quite quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janebabes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Dough is way too dry to go through the cookie press. I had to add egg and water. Cookies were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed the directions to a "T" and ended up with dough so stiff it crumbled coming out of the cookie press. I will be sticking with my normal spritz recipe. Plopped the dough down on cookie sheets to not waste it and the flavor was great, just not so much for being able to use it with a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Everyone loves these cookies-it's a nice selection for your cookie tray-something a little different then the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is the original recipe from a Betty Crocker Cookbook from the 1950's. It has been used by my family, and myself, for decades and is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States