Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I just received a cookie press for my birthday and this is the first recipe I have made with it. The cookies are delicious, and very easy to make. Total cookies was about 7 dozen. Very tasty, and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Best recipe for Spritz cookies that I have found. Great tasting cookie and the dough is good consistency to place inside cookie press. Only thing is, my cookie press stopped working half way through. I have two, a battery operated one and a manual. I couldn't get either one to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have been making Spritz cookies for 10+ years and have used several different recipes, and finally found my favorite one a couple of years ago, but couldn't find it this year :( So I thought I would try this one... It is amazing. So simple to make, and worked so well in my cookie press. I added a little bit of Almond extract to the recipe tho, and they taste Fabulous!!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wonderful! Reduced flour to 2 1/4 cup and increased vanilla by 1/2 teaspoon. Dough squeezed thru press beautifully! Very simple and great buttery flavor....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The cookies are great, but the pan I put on the lower rack of my oven, the cookies burnt. Thats ok, because I learned from my mistake and made a new great batch after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have never been moved before to write a review, but these cookies were amazing! I kept pretty close to the recipe, just doubling the amount of vanilla (a preference I usually indulge in) and adding a 1/2 tsp. of salt, as others have suggested. They came out perfect the first time! I didn't have to refridgerate, and I used a Pampered Chef press. Thank you for my new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Fabulous tasting cookie and super easy to make. The cookie was nice and buttery tasting, and worked in my cookie press really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. I read some of the reviews that mentioned floury tasting or dry - You have to use real butter (salted), then I added 1-1/2 tablespoons more sugar and 1 tsp more of vanilla - these are the best Spritz Cookies I've ever made and I've made a lot. As usual I tripled this recipe for fam and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
A lovely basic spritz. I added a touch of salt, just to be sure it wasn't bland. And it's such dry weather right now, I added a tablespoon of water to make it workable dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States