Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
really nice, easy to work with and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made these last night. This recipe tastes and works better than the one that came with my cookie press! I got 6 dozen cookies from the recipe. It also works well for stamped cookies, as they keep their crisp patterns. Remember that these cookies rely on real butter for much of their flavor. Substitutions will not only not taste nearly as good, but may affect the consistency of the dough. You CAN substitute different flavorings for the vanilla. Try almond, peppermint (perhaps with crushed candy on top and/or coloring the dough pink), rum, orange or lemon. The dryness of flours may vary, but this should be a stiff but kneadable dough that can be packed into the cookie press. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I don't know why someone would rate this poorly! I make TONS of cookies and it was great in my press and my family ate ALL of them in a DAY!! I am now making more!Bake these AWESOME cookies with confidence they're GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJWALSTAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I was so nervous about this recipe because of some negative reviews - but these worked perfectly and tasted great. I had a near disaster with another recipe and there was absolutely no issue with my cookie press using this one. The office will thank you, Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This is the same recipe my grandmother used, except that she often substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I find the dough very easy to work with and the cookies are always a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This recipe was too thick to run through a bag. I tried it twice and both times it did not work. The "dough" is super thick and I just had to spoon the cookies. I did try this recipe twice . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
It was a nightmare! The dough was sticking to my cookie press.I put the dough in the fridge hoping it would solve my problem but it just didn't work.I threw the dough in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This recipe was VERY easy to make and tasted great!! After I made the dough, my cookie press broke, so I had to roll them out and make with cookie cutters. And they still came out DELICIOUS!! They were a little crumbly but still great. I will use this recipe in the future! No changes were neccesary for me, but with the cookie cutters, I only had 24 cookies in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
These are the best spritz cookies I have ever had!!! They are quick and easy to make and they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Very easy and these held their shape great! I added red food coloring and made heart shaped cookies with my cookie press. I'm making another batch tonight! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States