Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I was having problems with the spritz recipe that came with the cookie press I've had for years. It was always too sticky or didn't come out of the press...this recipe was wonderful! Didn't have one bit of trouble with it!! I also substituted almond extract for the vanilla...as I do with a lot of recipes - more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a great recipe! I love to bake, but had never used a cookie press before. I had absolutely none of the problems some of the users mentioned. Real butter is a key, though! I found no need to mix the flour in by hand. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it came together just fine. My five-year old was amazed by the "magic" of the cookie press, and loved the taste. She said, "These are so good. I think we could SELL them!" The recipe came together fast, and the baking time is so short. We were able to make mountains of cookies in no time. One note: If you are sprinkling sugar or other decorations on the cookies, do that BEFORE you bake. Otherwise, the sugar will not stick in my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I had a really difficult time getting the dough to come out of my cookie press and stick to the cookie sheets. I have a pampered chef cookie press (it's manual). Perhaps an electric one would have worked better. I had to squeeze really, really hard to get the dough out, and even then it was hit and miss. The flavor of the cookies is fine. I won't use again since it doesn't seem to work for my particular press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Perfect recipe. Not sticky at all so it worked well in the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Awesome recipe!! Just like mom used to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTA920

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I chose this recipe because of the positive feedback. I concur...it worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
really nice, easy to work with and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made these last night. This recipe tastes and works better than the one that came with my cookie press! I got 6 dozen cookies from the recipe. It also works well for stamped cookies, as they keep their crisp patterns. Remember that these cookies rely on real butter for much of their flavor. Substitutions will not only not taste nearly as good, but may affect the consistency of the dough. You CAN substitute different flavorings for the vanilla. Try almond, peppermint (perhaps with crushed candy on top and/or coloring the dough pink), rum, orange or lemon. The dryness of flours may vary, but this should be a stiff but kneadable dough that can be packed into the cookie press. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I don't know why someone would rate this poorly! I make TONS of cookies and it was great in my press and my family ate ALL of them in a DAY!! I am now making more!Bake these AWESOME cookies with confidence they're GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJWALSTAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I was so nervous about this recipe because of some negative reviews - but these worked perfectly and tasted great. I had a near disaster with another recipe and there was absolutely no issue with my cookie press using this one. The office will thank you, Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States