Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this recipe using one reader's suggestion of 4 egg yolks. The first batch of dough was a bit warm and came out of the Pampered Chef Cookie Press wihtout any problems. I made a second batch that was a bit colder and had problems getting the dough to stick to the cookie sheet. I guess one of the tricks is to have your dough about room temp. Taste of the cookies was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yum! I only used 2 egg yolks, because I wanted a thick consistency for my press. I also substituted almond extract for the vanilla and it made them very almondy! I loved them. I lowered the baking temperature to 350 degrees and they baked for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
it was ok...this is the first time in a very long time that I had made these cookies. I followed the directions to a "T" with the amount of flour to put in but I had to use more because the dough was too "thin" it took me 3 times just to get the consistancy of the dough "perfect" enough for the cookies to come out of the press without running on the cookie sheet. glad others have not had problems with the recipe...I thought I had done something wrong...I dunno...the 3rd time fixing the dough it came out better then the last 2 lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good flavor, but I had a really hard time getting this recipe to work with my press. I add to add more butter because my dough was so dry. Then again it was a warm dry day here in CO so who knows? That's the frustrating thing about spritz cookies. I swear they only really work well about 75% of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was forced to edit my review of this cookie. The first time I made it, they were very tasty and worked okay with my Wilton cookie press. The second time I made it, I couldn't get it to work with the press at all. I ended up rolling the dough into a log, refrigerating it, and then slicing into discs. The cookies were dry, crumbly, floury, and tasteless! I cannot recall making the dough any differently between the two times, so all I can say is that I gave it a rating of 3, 4 for the first time and 2 for the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Just like grandma's! I'm going to make these for Christmas just like my grandma used to do. She always had a huge 3 tiered assortment of Christmas cookies and these were my favorite! This recipe is perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent, loved these sweet little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Thank yo so much for this recipe. I am so tired of the dough not going through the press. I was about to throw it away. this recipe was very easy to use and made beautiful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Tasty cookies. I used 1/2 c. less flour than the recipe recommended. The dough is difficult to mix but after a few minutes it all "gels". I used my Pampered Chef cookie press and it worked fine. Will probably use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good. Only comment, I made the dough the day before and refrigerated it. After bringing to room temp on the counter for the dough was not as easy to work though the spritzer machine as the first batch I made that I used immediately. I would use immediately next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States