Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was forced to edit my review of this cookie. The first time I made it, they were very tasty and worked okay with my Wilton cookie press. The second time I made it, I couldn't get it to work with the press at all. I ended up rolling the dough into a log, refrigerating it, and then slicing into discs. The cookies were dry, crumbly, floury, and tasteless! I cannot recall making the dough any differently between the two times, so all I can say is that I gave it a rating of 3, 4 for the first time and 2 for the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzykitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Just like grandma's! I'm going to make these for Christmas just like my grandma used to do. She always had a huge 3 tiered assortment of Christmas cookies and these were my favorite! This recipe is perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent, loved these sweet little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Thank yo so much for this recipe. I am so tired of the dough not going through the press. I was about to throw it away. this recipe was very easy to use and made beautiful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Tasty cookies. I used 1/2 c. less flour than the recipe recommended. The dough is difficult to mix but after a few minutes it all "gels". I used my Pampered Chef cookie press and it worked fine. Will probably use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good. Only comment, I made the dough the day before and refrigerated it. After bringing to room temp on the counter for the dough was not as easy to work though the spritzer machine as the first batch I made that I used immediately. I would use immediately next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These are just like my great grandma used to make every christmas. It is a thick dough. It is sposed to be. When using the cookie press use designes that have big holes not the tinny little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Worked well with the cookie press. I did not like them at all--thought they tasted bland with a bitter floury after taste. My husband, however, likes them. Made the recipe as stated, but only needed to bake them for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
They worked well in the cookie press and made pretty cookies but they were very boring and flour-y tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I think next time I might add some butter extract or more vanilla. Very nice texture and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States