Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This would be 5* but I did make changes. I took the advice of another and baked 10 min. at 350. I also rolled into small balls, made a finger indention in the middle and topped with colored deco sugar. My family LOVED these and have requested that I bring them to every get-together! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I mixed the first part with a mixer and then hand mixed in the flour. The dough was easy to put in the pampered chef cookie press. The first batch came out great but then the second batch of dough wouldn't stick to the pan. I guess I should have put the rest back in the refrigerator while I was waiting. The cookies tasted good but they crumble easily. Overall, I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Cookies tasted great, but I had a hard time working the dough through my Wilton cookie press. Dough was too thick (and it was not refrigerated). Next time I will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I love this recipe, easy to work with and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a very floury tasting cookie that was too dry to go through the cookie press.....They ended up okay, but nothing to write home about. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My sister and I have been looking for a recipe that was as good as the ones our Mom use to make and this one is very close. The cookies were easy to make, thanks in part to my KitchenAid mixer - no hand mixing necessary! The cookies melted in your mouth and had a great flavor. This will recipe will definitely be made every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this recipe using one reader's suggestion of 4 egg yolks. The first batch of dough was a bit warm and came out of the Pampered Chef Cookie Press wihtout any problems. I made a second batch that was a bit colder and had problems getting the dough to stick to the cookie sheet. I guess one of the tricks is to have your dough about room temp. Taste of the cookies was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yum! I only used 2 egg yolks, because I wanted a thick consistency for my press. I also substituted almond extract for the vanilla and it made them very almondy! I loved them. I lowered the baking temperature to 350 degrees and they baked for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
it was ok...this is the first time in a very long time that I had made these cookies. I followed the directions to a "T" with the amount of flour to put in but I had to use more because the dough was too "thin" it took me 3 times just to get the consistancy of the dough "perfect" enough for the cookies to come out of the press without running on the cookie sheet. glad others have not had problems with the recipe...I thought I had done something wrong...I dunno...the 3rd time fixing the dough it came out better then the last 2 lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good flavor, but I had a really hard time getting this recipe to work with my press. I add to add more butter because my dough was so dry. Then again it was a warm dry day here in CO so who knows? That's the frustrating thing about spritz cookies. I swear they only really work well about 75% of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States