Springtime Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was a big hit at our Easter Dinner this year! The salad is really easy to make - I think the dressing is wonderful and it really makes the salad a success! you can pour as much on or as little of the dressing on as you want! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love making my own salad dressing and this is one of my favorites. People ask me for the recipe whenever I make it. I omit the kiwi and orange and usually, add corn. I only use maybe a quarter of the dressing on the salad. I don't like salad swimming in dressing, but I save the rest and use on other salads or give it away to a guest so they can enjoy it. This is really a nice sweet and tangy dressing that works well with a lot of different salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sMOEkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Very Good! Perhaps too much dressing but otherwise a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Excellent!! Made it for the mother-in-law for Mothers Day.....big hit. The only alteration I made was leaving out the kiwi and I found the directions made way too much dressing so you can probably cut in half. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I love to make unique salads that are a "taste sensation" and all the ingredients with the dressing come together to make a fabulous tasting salad. I will be adding this to my repertoire of summer/brunch salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenPayne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This salad was alright. I did not really care for the bacon in it; I thought it gave it a little bit of a funny taste. Other than that, the combination of flavors was excellent. I love fruit in salads and the tangy dressing really complimented the sweetness of the fruit. I served this for Easter dinner and everyone seemed to enjoy it even though it was different than our usual salad. I would make it again, but I think next time I am going to add some nuts, possibly candied walnuts or almonds, and omit the bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, added rotisserie chicken. My husband loved it so much, he must have complimented me 10 times. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This salad was delicious!! Absolutely the best salad I have made, hands down. I made it for a family gathering and everybody thought it was wonderful. My husband even commented on how this was the best salad I have made. And he loved the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Thompson Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Instead of the mushrooms, kiwi and mandarin oranges, I added fresh pineapple. Also used dijon mustard instead of brown, and slightly increased the dressing ingredients in proportion to the olive oil as it seemed too 'oily'. I will definitely keep playing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was an excellent recipe loved by all! The only change I would do is less dressing or more spinach!! Don't pour the whole amount on the salad like I did toss in between!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States