Springtime Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Very Good! Perhaps too much dressing but otherwise a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I love to make unique salads that are a "taste sensation" and all the ingredients with the dressing come together to make a fabulous tasting salad. I will be adding this to my repertoire of summer/brunch salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was a big hit at our Easter Dinner this year! The salad is really easy to make - I think the dressing is wonderful and it really makes the salad a success! you can pour as much on or as little of the dressing on as you want! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Excellent!! Made it for the mother-in-law for Mothers Day.....big hit. The only alteration I made was leaving out the kiwi and I found the directions made way too much dressing so you can probably cut in half. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I was short on ingredients so I had to use Balsamic vinegar and Dijon mustard. It still tasted fine. The salad was devoured so the family must have liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This salad was delicious!! Absolutely the best salad I have made, hands down. I made it for a family gathering and everybody thought it was wonderful. My husband even commented on how this was the best salad I have made. And he loved the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
AMAZING! My husband said this was his favorite salad I have ever made....and I make a lot of salads! I would add a bit more bacon and a couple more kiwis. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My nephew made this for Easter and it turned out delious. Presentation was beautiful also. Plenty of dressing, tasty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, added rotisserie chicken. My husband loved it so much, he must have complimented me 10 times. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenPayne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This salad was alright. I did not really care for the bacon in it; I thought it gave it a little bit of a funny taste. Other than that, the combination of flavors was excellent. I love fruit in salads and the tangy dressing really complimented the sweetness of the fruit. I served this for Easter dinner and everyone seemed to enjoy it even though it was different than our usual salad. I would make it again, but I think next time I am going to add some nuts, possibly candied walnuts or almonds, and omit the bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States