Springtime Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This salad was delicious. The dressing was sweet and tangy and very easy to make. The only change I made was that I substituted a small sunkist orange for the mandarin orange. Add dressing to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Okay, I made tons of changes, but it was still WONDERFUL!! I took out the bacon, kiwi, and mandarin orange simply because I didn't have them on hand. Second, I took out the onion and eggs because I don't care for them. I didn't make as many changes to the dressing--all I did was use regular mustard instead of spicy brown mustard. Oh, I didn't have any croutons on hand, either. So, my salad turned out much simpler than it was supposed to be, but it was still GREAT!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very nice salad - took it to Easter dinner and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a fantastic salad. I made it for a get-together, and was surprised that the salad did shine amidst all the wonderful menu items (included honey grilled salmon and steak!) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I have to admit that I was skeptical trying the dressing to this salad. But, I was pleasantly surprised! The salad was great and our guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenPayne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This salad was alright. I did not really care for the bacon in it; I thought it gave it a little bit of a funny taste. Other than that, the combination of flavors was excellent. I love fruit in salads and the tangy dressing really complimented the sweetness of the fruit. I served this for Easter dinner and everyone seemed to enjoy it even though it was different than our usual salad. I would make it again, but I think next time I am going to add some nuts, possibly candied walnuts or almonds, and omit the bacon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for dinner last night, added rotisserie chicken. My husband loved it so much, he must have complimented me 10 times. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My nephew made this for Easter and it turned out delious. Presentation was beautiful also. Plenty of dressing, tasty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
AMAZING! My husband said this was his favorite salad I have ever made....and I make a lot of salads! I would add a bit more bacon and a couple more kiwis. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This salad was delicious!! Absolutely the best salad I have made, hands down. I made it for a family gathering and everybody thought it was wonderful. My husband even commented on how this was the best salad I have made. And he loved the dressing. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States