Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was great and the family enjoyed it. I did as the other reviewer and sauteed the carrots, some sweet onion and mushrooms for a bit before adding in the garlic and zucchini. I also added more garlic as we like a lot of garlic. Used 1/2 & 1/2 cream. May add a bit more cream next time, but was very happy overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
this was great! i added just a tish more cheese and cream to make a bit more because we like alot of sauce...i thought the dill was an odd choice but it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great by itself but my advice is to add some crumbled cooked bacon or pancetta - it makes this dish really sing! I like the way the jullienne veggies pair with a string pasta (I used vermicelli.) Nice recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bferris19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I didn't want the zucchini to turn to mush or the garlic to burn before the carrots were done so I gave them a headstart in the pan. I added a bit of salt and used dry dill weed instead of fresh. My husband said he would eat this ANYTIME! Paired it with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy! I left out the dill because I didn't have it, added half of a diced onion and doubled the garlic. I sauteed the carrots for five minutes before adding the zucchini. I only had half a cup of cream, so I supplemented with whole milk. The only thing I'll do differently in the future is make more sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I used this as a base to make a clean out the fridge pasta dish. I doubled the amount of vegetables and added an onion. To make it healthier I used whole wheat pasta, margarine, and fat free milk. Salt and pepper really make this amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
A nice, easy recipe for when you want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was awesome!! I sauteed the carrots a little before adding the zucchini. I didn't have any butter so I used olive oil instead. Will be making this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Made this with regular spaghetti sauce and mushrooms. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious and a nice change from my usual pasta dishes. I tried it as written and really enjoyed it. Then I implemented Seth1981's additions (thanks Seth!) - which jazzed it up a notch. All in all a wonderful versatile dish. Thank you for this recipe CAK0609!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States