Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
this was great! i added just a tish more cheese and cream to make a bit more because we like alot of sauce...i thought the dill was an odd choice but it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I didn't want the zucchini to turn to mush or the garlic to burn before the carrots were done so I gave them a headstart in the pan. I added a bit of salt and used dry dill weed instead of fresh. My husband said he would eat this ANYTIME! Paired it with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is a fun way to use up zucchini. It was good but not very flavorful. I did go a little heavy on the vegetables. Might try to doctor up with more salt, pepper & herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This turned out fabulous! I substituted spaghetti squash for the spaghetti and the flavors really complimented each other. Sauvignon blanc wine pairs well. Only problem is the parmesan cheese clumped together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was great and the family enjoyed it. I did as the other reviewer and sauteed the carrots, some sweet onion and mushrooms for a bit before adding in the garlic and zucchini. I also added more garlic as we like a lot of garlic. Used 1/2 & 1/2 cream. May add a bit more cream next time, but was very happy overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy! I left out the dill because I didn't have it, added half of a diced onion and doubled the garlic. I sauteed the carrots for five minutes before adding the zucchini. I only had half a cup of cream, so I supplemented with whole milk. The only thing I'll do differently in the future is make more sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was awesome!! I sauteed the carrots a little before adding the zucchini. I didn't have any butter so I used olive oil instead. Will be making this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
VERY GOOD BUT NEEDS MORE! i doubled the recipe for a main course and what i did (since i think BIG zuch's are nasty) is i used 2 small green and 2 small yellows, also added a choped onion, a julienned red bell pepper and stalk of broccoli cut into pieces. also i added a little italian seasoning to keep the dill in check but still noticeable. AND FOR THE KICKER- i pan seared some already cooked, deveined and shelled frozen shrimp in some butter and a dash of white wine to top the dish, let me know what you think if anyone tries it this way :) SLAINTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seth1981

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Made this with regular spaghetti sauce and mushrooms. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States