Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Didn't change one ingredient and loved it all. two days later I added snow peas and we enjoyed left overs! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I fixed this last night, so good, so easy! I substituted Sugar Snap Beans, cut lengthwise in slivers (I just don't care for zucchini) and just one slivered carrot for color. I also substituted half of the cream for Fat Free Half and Half (one of todays best discoveries). I didn't want to run to the store for Dill so I used a small handful of fresh chopped Chives that are just now popping up in my kitchen garden. Oh, I also sautéed my vegetables for just a minute in just a couple of teaspoons of Smart Balance (the only non-butter that doesn't turn to water when you cook with it). Other than my little changes I followed the recipe. :-) Pasta Primavera, such a versatile dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I've been making this for years. The only difference is my recipe calls for the addition of julienned red peppers added with the zucchini ... and I make it with a pound of angel hair/capellini ... or more. And yes, the carrots are sauteed/softened before the addition of the peppers & zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good. I added Sherry to the sauce to give it a little kick. Will be one we make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I've made this several times as written except did not use the dill. I would say overall was very pleased with the outcome as was my family...Always made it as a side dish but certainly shrimp would make this a wonderful entree..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I sort of used this as a base and created my own. I sauteed zucchini, squash and onions from our garden (no carrots) in olive oil instead of butter. Then, instead of dill, I sprinkled in Italian seasoning, garlic salt and pepper. It made a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I totally recommend this. I loved it and so did my family. It was a fun twist on the classic spaghetti. I will definitely be making it again. My minor changes: 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream and I sauteed the carrots first then added the zucchini and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is exactly the kind of pasta primavera type dish I've been looking for! I didn't change anything but next time I might add some shrimp and peas to make it more of a main dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Wow! This recipe was soooo good! I only made 2 changes for my own diet needs, substituting whole wheat pasta and the heavy cream I susbtituted with nonfat milk, cornstarch, and whole wheat flour making this a healthy side. I served with with the beer lime grilled chicken from this site. Thank you for your submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I cut down on the cream (1/4 cup) by adding flavour - I sauteed veggies in lemon flavored olive oil and added the garlic towards the end and cooked it on low heat for several minutes so it wouldn't burn. I used Fuscilli pasta because it grabs the sauce better than spaghetti and then cracked fresh ground pepper once it was plated, no dill, but I reserved 2 tbsp Parmesan cheese to sprinkle over top. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States