Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This tasted so great! And super easy to make. I added some chopped onions to the dish and since I didn't completely have all the vegetables on hand I just threw in mixed vegetables with some summer squash. It turned out fantastic and I love all the vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wonderful. I did add additional veggies --- bellpepper, broccolini, yellow squash for color. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used tortellini and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was really good. I added sliced red onions & used 2 good sized fresh garlic cloves. I used a whole 8 oz carton of cream (1 cup) but probably could use a little more cream or some milk - it was just a tad too thick. Definitely a great way to sneak some veggies into our meal since we're not big veggie fans - even the zucchini was good in this. Our 2 year old liked it too. Between the two of us (+toddler) we finished this off in one meal (it was our main dish, no sides), so if we want leftovers or to feed more I would need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My husband and I had this for dinner last night. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Did exactly as stated except used dried dill. Since using as a entrée instead of side dish I added shrimp as others suggested. If it wasn't for the shrimp there wouldn't have been any flavor. It was still blah to us because I used cooked shrimp instead of fresh & cook it in with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Awesome! Made the recipe "as is", and it turned out great. The only mistake I made was serving as a side dish....the will be the main course next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
One word describes this recipe: Unbelievable!!! I normally stick to tomato based sauces with pasta, I am SO glad I branched outside of my comfort zone because this was amazing! I never measure anything exactly so I didn't follow it to a "T". I also added Italian seasoning, onion and mushrooms. My husband absolutely loved it, and my 4 year old gobbled it all up! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this dish!! I made this for my family and the only thing that stopped us from going back for thirds was that it was all gone!!! The aroma of the Parmesan cheese was through out the house!I am looking forward to making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Really Good cream sauce. Next time I will leave out the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States