Springtime Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This recipe was amazing. I made it exactly as described, no modifications. I didn't bank on the clock; when the surface started to brown, I performed the knife test. I did make sure to use Emmentaler brand gourmet swiss cheese though (which can be found in the gourmet cheese section at most grocery stores) rather than a generic brand. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was a good way to use up a lot of asparagus. The only changes I made was to use "no salt added" swiss and I used 4 eggs since I didn't have any egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I made this with ham, broccoli, and cheddar. I also used part egg whites instead the full amount of egg substitute. Was really good even the the next day. Thanks for a good basic low fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Thought if was very doughy tasting. I like my quiche with a lighter, fluffy filling and flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Turned out beautiful (that's why I'm submitting a picture for it). The only thing I changed, was I partially cooked the asparagus first, and happy I did. I didn't want to take a chance that the quiche would have "crunchy" veggies! Turned out great! Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I thought this was delicious! I would double the onions next time and add a bit more cheese. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a nice, flavorful take on a traditional quiche. This dish was not heavy at all as one reviewer posted. I had really thin asparagus, but I could see how partially cooking the asparagus first might be necessary as another reviewer posted. Thanks for the recipe, Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Great basic recipe. I use many variations of meat, cheese and vegetable ingrefdients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Mmmmm very good! I did have to put it back in since the middle was still pretty gooey at 35 minutes; that was my fault because I didn't check with a knife. I followed the recipe exactly other than par-boiling the thicker pieces of asparagus for a few minutes until bright green and using cheddar blend cheese because I had it on hand. I saved some of the asaragus and bacon for the top. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States