Springtime Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This recipe was amazing. I made it exactly as described, no modifications. I didn't bank on the clock; when the surface started to brown, I performed the knife test. I did make sure to use Emmentaler brand gourmet swiss cheese though (which can be found in the gourmet cheese section at most grocery stores) rather than a generic brand. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was a good way to use up a lot of asparagus. The only changes I made was to use "no salt added" swiss and I used 4 eggs since I didn't have any egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I made this with ham, broccoli, and cheddar. I also used part egg whites instead the full amount of egg substitute. Was really good even the the next day. Thanks for a good basic low fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Thought if was very doughy tasting. I like my quiche with a lighter, fluffy filling and flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Turned out beautiful (that's why I'm submitting a picture for it). The only thing I changed, was I partially cooked the asparagus first, and happy I did. I didn't want to take a chance that the quiche would have "crunchy" veggies! Turned out great! Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I thought this was delicious! I would double the onions next time and add a bit more cheese. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a nice, flavorful take on a traditional quiche. This dish was not heavy at all as one reviewer posted. I had really thin asparagus, but I could see how partially cooking the asparagus first might be necessary as another reviewer posted. Thanks for the recipe, Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Great basic recipe. I use many variations of meat, cheese and vegetable ingrefdients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Mmmmm very good! I did have to put it back in since the middle was still pretty gooey at 35 minutes; that was my fault because I didn't check with a knife. I followed the recipe exactly other than par-boiling the thicker pieces of asparagus for a few minutes until bright green and using cheddar blend cheese because I had it on hand. I saved some of the asaragus and bacon for the top. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States